

## MINUTES OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING REGULAR MEETING

THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF DEER PARK, TEXAS, HELD AT CITY HALL, 710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE STREET, DEER PARK, TEXAS, ON JANUARY 08, 2024 BEGINNING AT 6:32 P.M. WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

DON TIPPIT CHAIRMAN
DOUG COX VICE CHAIRMAN
TROY COTHRAN SECRETARY
DENISE BRYAN COMMISSIONER

OTHER CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT WERE:

GREG MELCHING BUILDING OFFICIAL ANGELA SMITH CITY SECRETARY

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u> – Chairman Tippit called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m.

<u>COMMENTS FROM AUDIENCE</u> – No comments received.

1. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF REGULAR PLANNING & ZONING MEETING ON DECEMBER 04, 2023</u> – Motion was made by Secretary Cothran and seconded by Vice Chairman Cox to approve the minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission held on December 04, 2023. Motion carried 4 to 0.

<u>ADJOURN</u> – Chairman Tippit adjourned the meeting at 6:32 p.m.

ATTEST:

APPROVED:

Angela Smith, TRMC, CMC

City Secretary

Don Tippit, Chairman

Planning and Zoning Commission