

MINUTES OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING REGULAR MEETING

THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF DEER PARK, TEXAS, HELD AT CITY HALL, 710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE STREET, DEER PARK, TEXAS, ON FEBRUARY 05, 2024 BEGINNING AT 6:35 P.M. WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

DON TIPPIT CHAIRMAN
TROY COTHRAN SECRETARY
DENISE BRYAN COMMISSIONER
DANIELLE WENDEBURG COMMISSIONER

OTHER CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT WERE:

GREG MELCHING
ANGELA SMITH
BUILDING OFFICIAL
CITY SECRETARY

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u> – Chairman Tippit called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m.

<u>COMMENTS FROM AUDIENCE</u> – No comments received.

- 1. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF REGULAR PLANNING & ZONING MEETING ON DECEMBER 04, 2023</u> Motion was made by Commissioner Wendeburg and seconded by Commissioner Bryan to approve the minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission held on January 08, 2024. Motion carried 4 to 0.
- 2. <u>CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON THE APPROVAL OF THE FINAL PLAT FOR BEDFORD PARK EAST</u> Motion was made by Commissioner Bryan and seconded by Chairman Tippit to approve the final plat for Bedford Park East. Motion carried 4 to 0.
- 3. CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON THE APPROVAL OF THE FINAL PLAT FOR BEDFORD PARK EASTConsideration of and action on the approval of the final plat for Bedford Park East 2 Motion was made by Secretary Cothran and seconded by Commissioner Wendeburg to approve the final plat for Bedford Park East 2. Motion carried 4 to 0.

ADJOURN – Chairman Tippit adjourned the meeting at 6:36 p.m.

Angela Smith, TRMC, CMC

City Secretary

ATTEST:

APPROVED:

Jon Lippit, Chairman

Planning and Zoning Commission

DOUBLAS P COX-VICE CHAIR