

## MINUTES OF THE FIRE CONTROL, PREVENTION AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES DISTRICT BOARD PUBLIC HEARING

THE PUBLIC HEARING OF THE DEER PARK FIRE CONTROL, PREVENTION AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS HELD AT CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE STREET, DEER PARK, TEXAS, ON JUNE 09, 2025 BEGINNING AT 5:45 P.M., WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

CHARLIE JOHNSON TOMMY ARCHER JOE REYNOLDS ALLEN WESTMORELAND MIKE MITCHUM NICOLE GANEY ANGELA SMITH PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT MEMBER MEMBER BOARD TREASURER BOARD SECRETARY

- 1. <u>RECOGNITION OF SERVICE BY FCPEMSD BOARD MEMBER FLYNT BLACKWELL</u> President Johnson recognized and thanked Flynt Blackwell for his work on the board and wished him well. A plaque will be sent to Mr. Blackwell for his service as he was not present.
- <u>INTRODUCTION OF NEW MEMBER OF THE FCPEMSD BOARD OF DIRECTORS</u> Mr. Mike Mitchum was appointed by Councilmember Tommy Ginn to fill the seat previously held by Mr. Flynt Blackwell who recently resigned from the board. President Johnson introduced Mr. Mithum and the members welcomed him to the board.

<u>HEARING CALLED TO ORDER</u> – The public hearing of the Deer Park Fire Control, Prevention and Emergency Medical Services District Board of Directors was called to order at 5:46 p.m. by President Johnson with Board Secretary Angela Smith reading the Notice of Public Hearing. (Exhibit A)

3. <u>PUBLIC HEARING ON THE PROPOSED FY 2025-2026 BUDGET FOR THE FIRE</u> <u>CONTROL, PREVENTION AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES DISTRICT</u> – President Johnson called for those desiring to speak for and against the FY 2025-2026 Budget for the Deer Park Fire Control, Prevention and Emergency Medical Services District.

Fire Chief Phillip Arroyo spoke in support of the budget that was submitted and emphasized the hard work staff put into the proposed budget.

Page 2, Minutes, Public Hearing FCPEMSD, June 09, 2025

<u>HEARING CLOSED</u> – President Johnson closed the hearing with no other comments for or against at 5:48 p.m.

ATTEST:

APPROVED:

Angela Smith, TRMC, CMC Board Secretary FCPEMSD