MINUTES OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING REGULAR MEETING



THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF DEER PARK, TEXAS, HELD AT CITY HALL, 710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE STREET, DEER PARK, TEXAS, ON JUNE 06, 2022 BEGINNING AT 6:30 P.M. WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

DANIELLE WENDEBURG CHAIRMAN
RAY BALUSEK COMMISSIONER
TROY COTHRAN COMMISSIONER

OTHER CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT WERE:

GREG MELCHING DEPUTY BUILDING OFFICIAL SONIA ACOSTA DEPUTY CITY SECRETARY

- 1. <u>MEETING CALLED TO ORDER</u> Chairman Wendeburg called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.
- 2. <u>COMMENTS FROM AUDIENCE</u> No comments received.
- 3. <u>ADMINISTERING THE OATHS OF OFFICE FOR APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED COMMISSIONERS AND ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS</u>—Interim City Secretary Deloris McKenzie administered the Oath of Office and Statement of Officers to Commissioner Wendeburg, Commissioner Balusek and Commissioner Cothran.
- 4. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> Motion was made to by Commissioner Cothran and seconded by Commissioner Balusek to approve the minutes as follows:
 - a. Approval of minutes of regular Planning & Zoning meeting held on May 02, 2022.

Motion carried 3 to 0.

5. <u>CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS</u> – Motion was made by Commissioner Balusek and seconded by Commissioner Cothran to elect by acclamation a slate of officers to include Danielle Wendebureg as Chairman, Don Tippit as Vice-Chairman and Doug Cox as Secretary. Motion carried 3 to 0.

Page 2, Minutes, Regular Meeting Planning & Zoning, June 06, 2022

6. CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON CHANGING THE MEETING DATE OF JULY 4, 2022 TO JULY 11, 2022 DUE TO THE FOURTH OF JULY HOLIDAY – Motion was made by Commissioner Cothran and seconded by Commissioner Balusek to change the meeting date of July 4, 2022 to July 11, 2022 due to the Fourth of July Holiday. Motion carried 3 to 0.

Holiday. Motion carried 5 to 0.	
<u>ADJOURN</u> – Chairman Wendeburg adjourned the meeting at 6:34 p.m.	
ATTEST:	APPROVED:
Angela Smith, TRMC City Secretary	Danielle Wendeburg, Chairman Planning and Zoning Commission
	ADJOURN – Chairman Wendeburg adjourn ATTEST: Angela Smith, TRMC