## MINUTES OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING REGULAR MEETING



THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF DEER PARK, TEXAS, HELD AT CITY HALL, 710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE STREET, DEER PARK, TEXAS, ON JULY 11, 2022 BEGINNING AT 6:30 P.M. WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

DON TIPPIT VICE CHAIRMAN
RAY BALUSEK COMMISSIONER
DOUG COX COMMISSIONER
TROY COTHRAN COMMISSIONER

DENISE BRYAN ALTERNATE COMMISSIONER

## OTHER CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT WERE:

GREG MELCHING DEPUTY BUILDING OFFICIAL SONIA ACOSTA DEPUTY CITY SECRETARY ANGELA SMITH CITY SECRETARY

- 1. <u>MEETING CALLED TO ORDER</u> Vice Chairman Tippit called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.
- 2. COMMENTS FROM AUDIENCE No comments received.
- 3. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> Motion was made to by Commissioner Cothran and seconded by Alternate Commissioner Bryan to approve the minutes.
  - a. Approval of minutes of regular Planning & Zoning meeting held on May 02, 2022.
     Motion carried 5 to 0.
- 4. <u>ADJOURN</u> Vice Chairman Tippit adjourned the meeting at 6:32 p.m.

\*City Secretary Notes\* Motion was made by Alternate Commissioner Bryan who is on the Board of Adjustment and not the Planning and Zoning Commission. Minutes of the June 06, 2022 regular meeting will be resubmitted for approval at the August 1, 2022 meeting.

Page 2, Minutes, Regular Meeting	
Planning & Zoning, July 11, 2022	
Training & Zonnig, July 11, 2022	

ATTEST:

APPROVED:

Angela Smith, TRMC

City Secretary

Danielle Wendeburg, Chairman

Planning and Zoning Commission