CITY OF DEER PARK

710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE

DEER PARK, TEXAS 77536

Minutes

of

THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF DEER PARK, TEXAS, HELD AT CITY HALL, 710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE STREET, DEER PARK, TEXAS, ON JUNE 15, 2020 BEGINNING AT 6:38 P.M. WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

RAY BALUSEK	CHAIRMAN
DOUGLAS COX	COMMISSIONER
STAN GARRETT	COMMISSIONER
DON TIPPIT	COMMISSIONER

OTHER CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT:

GREG MELCHING SHANNON BENNETT DEPUTY BUILDING OFFICIAL CITY SECRETARY

- 1. <u>MEETING CALLED TO ORDER</u> Chairman Balusek called the meeting to order at 6:38 p.m.
- 2. <u>COMMENTS FROM AUDIENCE</u> No comments received.
- 3. <u>APPPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> Motion was made by Commissioner Cox and seconded by Commissioner Garrett to approve the minutes as follows:
 - a. Approval of minutes of regular Planning and Zoning meeting on June 1, 2020.

Motion carried 4 to 0.

4. <u>CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON APPROVAL OF THE PRELIMINARY</u> <u>PLAT OF AUSTIN-PENSKE BUSINESS PARK SECTION 1</u> – Motion was made by Commissioner Garrett and seconded by Commissioner Tippit to approve the preliminary plat of Austin-Penske Business Park Section 1. Motion carried 4 to 0.

- 5. <u>CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON ELECTION OF OFFICERS</u> Motion was made by Commissioner Tippit and seconded by Commissioner Cox to elect by acclamation a slate of officers to include Doug Cox as Chairman, Stan Garrett as Vice-Chairman and Danielle Wendeburg as Secretary. Motion carried 4 to 0.
- 6. ADJOURN Chairman Balusek adjourned the meeting at 6:39 p.m.

ATTEST:

APPROVED:

Shannon Bennett, TRMC City Secretary Ray Balusek, Chairman Planning and Zoning Commission