710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE

DEER PARK, TEXAS 77536

Minutes

of

THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF DEER PARK, TEXAS, HELD AT DEER PARK COMMUNITY CENTER, 610 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE STREET, DEER PARK, TEXAS ON JUNE 4, 2018 BEGINNING AT 7:30 P.M., WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

DANIELLE WENDEBURG	CHAIRMAN
DOUGLAS COX	COMMISSIONER
DON TIPPIT	COMMISSIONER
RAY BALUSEK	COMMISSIONER
STAN GARRETT	COMMISSIONER

OTHER CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT WERE:

LARRY BROTHERTON	BUILDING OFFICIAL
SHANNON BENNETT	CITY SECRETARY

- 1. <u>MEETING CALLED TO ORDER</u> Chairman Wendeburg called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m.
- 2. INVOCATION The invocation was given by Chairman Wendeburg.
- 3. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> Motion was made by Commissioner Garrett and seconded by Commissioner Cox to approve the minutes as follows:
 - a. Approval of minutes of regular meeting on May 21, 2018.

Motion carried 5 to 0.

- 4. <u>CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON THE APPROVAL OF THE PRELIMINARY PLAT FOR VICTORY PARK INDUSTRIAL</u> Motion was made by Commissioner Tippit and seconded by Commissioner Garrett to approve the Preliminary Plat for Victory Park. Motion carried 5 to 0.
- 5. <u>CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS</u> Motion was made by Commissioner Garrett and second by Chairman Balusek to elect by acclamation a slate of officers to include Don Tippit as Chairman, Ray Balusek as Vice-Chairman and Douglas Cox as Secretary. Motion carried 5 to 0.

6. <u>ADJOURN</u> – Chairman Wendeburg adjourned the meeting at 6:34 p.m.

ATTEST:

Shannon Bennett, TRMC

City Secretary

APPROVED:

Danielle Wendeburg, Chairman

Planning and Zoning Commission