## 710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE

## DEER PARK, TEXAS 77536

## Minutes

of

THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF DEER PARK, TEXAS, HELD AT CITY HALL, 710 EAST SAN AUGUSTINE STREET, DEER PARK, TEXAS, ON JANUARY 03, 2022 BEGINNING AT 6:30 P.M. WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

DANIELLE WENDEBURG DON TIPPIT RAY BALUSEK DOUG COX TROY COTHRAN CHAIRMAN COMMISSIONER COMMISSIONER COMMISSIONER COMMISSIONER

## OTHER CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT WERE:

GREG MELCHING SHANNON BENNETT DEPUTY BUILDING OFFICIAL CITY SECRETARY

- 1. <u>MEETING CALLED TO ORDER</u> Chairman Wendeburg called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.
- 2. <u>RECESS/RECONVENE</u> Chairman Wendeburg recessed the Planning and Zoning regular meeting at 6:30 p.m. and reconvened at 6:44 p.m.
- 3. <u>COMMENTS FROM AUDIENCE</u> No comments received.
- 4. <u>APPPROVAL OF MINUTES</u> Motion was made to by Commissioner Cox and seconded by Commissioner Balusek to approve the minutes as follows:
  - a. Approval of minutes of regular Planning & Zoning meeting on December 6, 2021.

Motion carried 5 to 0.

5. CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON THE RESULTS OF THE PUBLIC HEARING FROM OSCAR SALAZAR AND REPRESENTATIVE MANNY (MANZOOR) MEMON TO REZONE LOT TR 101 DEER PARK OUTLOT (150 DIXIE DRIVE) FROM SINGLE FAMILY 1 (SF1) TO SINGLE FAMILY 2 (SF2) – Motion was made by Commissioner Balusek and seconded by Commissioner Tippit to

make a recommendation to City Council to grant the request of Oscar Salazar and representative Manny (Manzoor) Memon to rezone lot TR 101 Deer Park Outlot (150 Dixie Drive) from Single Family 1 (SF1) to Single Family 2 (SF2). Motion carried 5 to 0.

- 6. <u>CONSIDERATION OF AND ACTION ON THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS</u> Motion was made by Commissioner Cox and seconded by Commissioner Cothran to elect by acclamation a slate of officers to include Danielle Wendeburg as Chairman, Don Tippit as Vice-Chairman and Ray Balusek as Secretary. Motion carried 5 to 0.
- 7. ADJOURN Chairman Wendeburg adjourned the meeting at 6:46 p.m.

ATTEST:

Shannon Bennett, TRMC

City Secretary

APPROVED:

Danielle Wendeburg, Chairman Planning and Zoning Commission