

City of Deer Park

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: OFC 16-002 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Election of Officers Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 10/14/2016 In control: Fire Control District

On agenda: 10/17/2016 Final action:

Title: Consideration of and action on election of officers for 2016-2017.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

Consideration of and action on election of officers for 2016-2017.

Summary:

The Board shall elect from among its members a president and vice president.

The board shall appoint a secretary.

The person who performs the duties of auditor for the municipality shall serve as treasurer of the district.

Each officer of the board serves for a term of one year.

A vacancy in a board office shall be filled by the board for the unexpired term.

Current officers are:

President - Sam Pipkin

Vice-President - Charlie Johnson

Secretary - Sandra Watkins. (Shannon Bennet is Acting Board Scretary)

Treasurer - Donna Todd

Fiscal/Budgetary Impact:

N/A

Elect Officers.