

## City of Deer Park

710 E San Augustine Deer Park TX 77536

## Legislation Text

File #: OFC 16-003, Version: 1

Consideration of and action on election of officers for 2016-2017.

Summary:

The Board shall elect from among its members a president and vice president.

The board shall appoint a secretary.

The person who performs the duties of auditor for the municipality shall serve as treasurer of the district.

Each officer of the board serves for a term of one year.

A vacancy in a board office shall be filled by the board for the unexpired term.

Current officers are:

President - Ray Landers

Vice-President - Shannon Burke

Secretary - Sandra Watkins. (Shannon Bennet is Acting Board Secretary)

Treasurer - Donna Todd

Fiscal/Budgetary Impact:

N/A

Elect Officers.