

## City of Deer Park

710 E San Augustine Deer Park TX 77536

## Legislation Text

File #: OFC 16-004, Version: 1

Election of officers.

## Summary:

The Corporation bylaws provide that the officers of the Corporation shall be a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and the Board may appoint an assistant secretary and assistant treasurer. The Board, at each annual meeting in October, shall elect these officers. One person may hold more than one office, except that the president shall not hold the office of secretary. Terms of office shall be one year with the right of an officer to be re-elected. All officers shall be subject to removal from office at any time by a vote of the majority of the entire Board. A vacancy in the office of any officer shall be filled by a vote of a majority of the Board.

The current officers are as follows:

President - T.J. Haight

Vice-President - Georgette Ford

Secretary - Sue Mauk

Treasurer - Jeff Lawther

Assistant Secretary - Sandra Watkins

Assistant Treasurer - Donna Todd

Fiscal/Budgetary Impact:

N/A

Elect officers for a one year term.