

## City of Deer Park

710 E San Augustine Deer Park TX 77536

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES 17-271, Version: 1

Consideration of and action on a resolution appointing Charlene Tighe to the Firemen's Pension Board.

## Summary:

The Texas Emergency Services Retirement System requires a Local Pension Board to maintain all rules, regulations, benefits and policies concerning their pension system. The Local Pension Board must include six trustees, comprised from the following sources:

- One trustee should be selected by the governing body;
- Three trustees should be active members of the department elected by the membership body of the department; and,
- Two citizen trustees should be selected by the four other trustees.

The current Board consist of Daryl Weaver (Chairman), Richard Sybert (Fire Dept. Member), Kevin Machemehl (Fire Dept. Member), Rodger Turner (Citizen Member), Joe Reynolds (Citizen Member), Shannon Bennett (Acting Secretary)

Fiscal/Budgetary Impact:

Approve Resolution appointing Charlene Tighe as the Local Government representative to the Firefighters' Pension Board.