

## City of Deer Park

710 E San Augustine Deer Park TX 77536

## **Legislation Text**

File #: ORD 18-038, Version: 1

Consideration of and action on an ordinance appointing members to the Board of Health.

## Summary:

The current term for members of the Board of Health expires May 31, 2018. Chapter 5.10 of the Charter and Section 50-46 of the Code of Ordinances specifies membership for the Board of Health as a qualified physician licensed to practice medicine in the State, who shall serve as the Chairperson, the City Manager and Engineer. Thus, those to be considered for re-appointment are Dr. Donald Metz, Dr. Andrew Metz James Stokes, and Bill Pedersen for a term of June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2020.

In addition to serving on the Board of Health, Dr. Donald Metz has served as the Board of Health Chairperson and it is recommended he continue to serve in that capacity and that be appointed as the Assistant City Health Officer.

Fiscal/Budgetary Impact:

None

To appoint members to the Board of Health.