

City of Deer Park

Legislation Text

File #: APT 18-008, Version: 1

Introduction of new members of the FCPEMSD Board of Directors.

Summary:

Two (2) new members have been appointed to the FCPEMSD Board of Directors as follows:

- Mr. Brent Hahn
- Mr. Scott Combs

Mr. Hahn fills the position previously held by Mr. Jason Karr. Mr. Combs fills the position previously held by Mr. Michael Records.

These appointments are effective Oct. 1, 2018 and are for a term of two (2) years subject to the provisions of Section 344.101(f) of Chapter 344 of the Texas Local Government Code, which states:

"In a district for which the governing body of the municipality does not serve as the district's board of directors, the governing body may create a board of directors for which one director is appointed by each member of the governing body to serve at the pleasure of that member for a term not to exceed two years and that expires when the member of the governing body that appointed the director leaves office."

Fiscal/Budgetary Impact:

N/A

Welcome the new members and express thanks to Mr. Karr and Mr. Records for their service on the Board.