

Legislation Text

File #: OFC 19-004, Version: 1

Election of officers for the unexpired portion of the terms of vacant offices.

Summary:

The Deer Park Community Development Corporation bylaws provide that the officers of the Corporation shall be a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and the Board may appoint an assistant secretary and assistant treasurer. The Board, at each annual meeting in October, shall elect these officers. One person may hold more than one office, except that the president shall not hold the office of secretary. Terms of office shall be one year with the right of an officer to be re-elected.

T.J. Haight, the former President of the Board resigned in May 2019 after being elected to City Council. Also, Sue Mauk, the former Board Secretary, recently resigned from the Board. In addition, should Board Member Ford be elected President, the position of Vice-President would be open. This agenda item will allow the board to appoint a President, Secretary and possibly Vice-President to serve the unexpired portion of the terms of the aforementioned offices.

The current officers are as follows:

President - vacant

Vice-President - Georgette Ford (also current Acting President)

Secretary - vacant

Treasurer - Jeff Lawther

Assistant Secretary - Shannon Bennett

Assistant Treasurer - Donna Todd

Fiscal/Budgetary Impact:

N/A

Elect officers for the unexpired portion of the terms of the vacant offices.